For Teens

Reviews

 

We've asked one of our patrons, K, to review a few of our YA books. They've agreed and here's what they had to say!

 

Burn by Patrick Ness:

Burn is a fantasy story full of dragons, prophecies, and another universe. Sarah Dewhurst finds she is involved in a prophecy that includes an assassin, dragon worshippers, and FBI agents. This story goes into great depth about their mission of completing the prophecy. Partick Ness grabs your attention and makes you wonder how things will end. 

 

A Treason of Thorns by Laura E. Weymouth

A Treason of Thorns, a story about a young girl named Violet Sterling, and a magic Great House named Burleigh. Throughout the story, Violet goes on a mission to try to save her house and the countryside from deadly magic. It is an adventurous story, where it makes you reflect on the choices we have to make in our lives. 

 

House of Dragons by Jessica Cluess

House of Dragons is a very powerful story where it makes you question what is going to happen next. Five houses battle against each other to take the throne, but the people who are called weren't expected. This story is full of fantasy action that is full of dragons. Jessica Cluess wrote a very good book, and I can't wait to read more of this series. 

 

To find any of these books or others like them, look at our catalog (orange flag at the top right of the page), call us or come in and have a look around!

 

NEW YA BOOKS Sept(1).png

 

 

Check these out on our catalog for more information.

 

Click on the title to learn about the book from the publisher's website.


Graphic Novels


TSU and the Outliers

TSUoutliers.jpg
A graphic novel about a non- verbal boy whose life appears unbearable until rumors of a monster arrive.

Skyward - Vol. 1 - My 'Low - G' Life

skyward.jpg
One day, gravity on Earth suddenly became a fraction of what it is now. Twenty years later, humanity has adapted...l

Locke & Key - Vol. 1 - Welcome to Lovecraft

locke.jpg
Keyhouse an New England mansion with fantastic doors that transform all who enter them.

Monstress - Vol. 3 - Haven

montress.jpg
Maika has spent most of her life learning how to fight, but how will she fare when the only way to save her life...is to make

Paper Girls 4

paper.jpg
Y2K was even more of a cataclysm than experts feared, and the only person who can save the future is a 12-year-old girl

Umbrella Academy - Vol. 2 - Dallas

umbrella.jpg
The team is despondent following the near apocalypse created by one of their own and the death of their beloved mentor Pogo.

Fence Vol 2

fence.jpg
As Seiji and Nicholas struggle with their living arrangement, the competition heats up.

Little Bird: Vol. 1 - The Fight For Elder's Hope

little-bird-the-fight-for-elders-hope-tp_41b4634fc8.jpg
The story of a young resistance fighter battling an oppressive American Empire and searching for herself

Mooncakes

Mooncakes_Cover.jpg
A story of love and demons, family and witchcraft. Nova Huang knows more about magic than your average teen witch.

Manga


Eyeshield 21

eyeshield.jpg
The series about Sena Kobayakawa, an introverted boy who joins an American football club but has hidden talents!

Fiction


A Whole New World - Twisted Tale

What if Aladdin had never found the lamp?

As Old As Time

What if Belle’s mother cursed the Beast?

Once Upon A Dream

What if the sleeping beauty never woke up?

House of Salt and Sorrows

9781984831958.jpg
As one by one her beautiful sisters mysteriously die on their isolated island estate, Annaleigh must unravel the curse

The Black Witch

blackwt.jpg
Powerful magic. A deadly legacy. A world at the edge of war. Prepare to be spellbound by The Black Witch.

Superman : Dawnbreaker

9780399549687.jpg
Before he can save the world, the future Man of Steel must save Smallville.

Crazy House

crazyhouse.jpg
Twins face a world of Death Row and dystopia in James Patterson's gripping thriller-perfect for fans of The Hunger Games.

The Life and (Medieval) Times of Kit Sweetly

kit.jpg
Kit Sweetly slays sexism, bad bosses, and bad luck to become a knight at a medieval-themed restaurant.

One of Us is Next

oneofus.jpg
There’s a new mystery to solve at Bayview High, and there’s a whole new set of rules.

Greythorne

9781328496317.jpg
Brimming with deliciously mysterious magic, political intrigue, and a passionate heroine who will do anything to save family

Igniting Darkness

9780358335801_lres.gif
Two assassins will risk absolutely everything—even their own divinity—to save the people and the country they love.

Midnight Sun

midni.jpg
The iconic love story of Bella and Edward told from the vampire’s point of view.

A Song of Wraiths and Ruin

wraith.jpg
A grieving princess and a desperate refugee must murder each other despite their growing attraction.

The Secret Runners

9780593125809.jpg
breakneck thriller where the line between rich and poor is the line between life and death.

The Electric Heir

elec.jpg
In the sequel to The Fever King, Noam Álvaro seeks to end tyranny before he becomes a tyrant himself.

Rise

rise.jpg
Dark pasts and forbidden romances haunt three ambitious sisters as they fight to inherit the throne in this sequel to Rule.

Faith: Taking Flight

faith.jpg
1st in a two-book origin story of Faith, a plus-sized superhero whose life gets crazy when her fave tv show comes to town